Home Sports Brazil vs Germany & Olympics Men’s soccer: TV channel, live stream, team...

Brazil vs Germany & Olympics Men’s soccer: TV channel, live stream, team news & matchday one preview



The defending Olympic champions kick off the defence of their title in Yokohama on Thursday

Brazil begin their defence of their 2016 Olympic Games men’s football title on Thursday with a tough test against Germany in Yokohama.

Watch the Olympics on fuboTV (free 7-day trial)

The Selecao took the gold medal on home soil in Rio de Janeiro five years ago inspired by Neymar, and while the Paris Saint-Germain forward is not in their squad this time round, with the likes of Dani Alves and Richarlison they still have plenty of star power as they look to retain the crown.

Ahead of the game, Goal has the details of how to watch on TV, stream online, team news and more.

See also  Mets' Luis Rojas says Brandon Nimmo and Kevin Pillar made 'aggressive mistakes' on bases

TV channel, live stream & how to watch

In the United States (US), this year’s Olympics soccer games can be watched live and on-demand with fuboTV (watch with a 7-day free trial).

New users can sign up for a free seven-day trial of the live sports streaming service, which can be accessed via iOS, Android, Chromecast, Amazon Fire TV, Roku and Apple TV as well as on a web browser.

Team news & rosters

* Denotes over-23 player

PositionBrazil roster
Goalkeepers Brenno, Lucao, Santos*
Defenders Nino, Ricardo Graca, Guilherme Arana, Gabriel Menino, Dani Alves*, Diego Carlos*, Abner Vinicius, Bruno Fuchs.
Midfielders Matheus Henrique, Bruno Guimaraes, Douglas Luiz, Claudinho, Reinier.
Forwards Gabriel Martinelli, Paulinho, Richarlison, Matheus Cunha, Antony, Malcom.
See also  A's manager Bob Melvin's contract option exercised for 2022

Brazil fell short in their bid to defend the Copa America title this summer, but will be hoping for better fortunes in the Games. 

Just one player, Everton star Richarlison was chosen for both tournaments, with Dani Alves chosen as captain in Japan after sitting out the Copa. 

Predicted Brazil starting XI: Santos, Daniel Alves, Diego Carlos, Nino, Guilherme Arana; Douglas Luiz, Bruno Guimaraes, Claudinho; Richarlison, Matheus Cunha, Antony.

PositionGermany roster
Goalkeepers Brodersen, Muller, Plogmann.
Defenders Henrichs, Pieper, Raum, Torunarigha, Uduokhai, Schlotterbeck.
Midfielders Amiri*, Arnold*, Jakobs, Lowen, Maier, Stach, Ache.
Forwards Max Kruse*, Richter, Teuchert.

Germany’s Olympic preparations have been far from straightforward, with many clubs declining to release their star players for the tournament. 

See also  Indians vs. Angels Highlights

Max Kruse, Nadiem Amiri and Maximilian Arnold make the cut as over-23s, while the team does include five members of the squad which lifted the U21 European Championship in June. 

Predicted Germany starting XI: Muller; Henrichs, Pieper, Torunarigha, Raum; Arnold, Amiri, Maier; Kruse, Teuchert, Richter.

Matchday one fixtures

FixturesKickoff time
Mexico vs France4am ET, 1am PT
Japan vs South Africa7am ET, 4am PT
New Zealand vs South Korea4am ET, 1am PT
Honduras vs Romania7am ET, 4am PT
Egypt vs Spain3:30am ET, 12am PT
Argentina vs Australia6.30am ET, 3.30am PT
Ivory Coast vs Saudi Arabia4.30am ET, 1.30am PT
Brazil vs Germany7.30am ET, 4.30am PT

Join Our Whatsapp group. Yawpsarena.com

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here